Nicole's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Notable Narratives Story January 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — bebechick322 @ 4:48 pm

I read this story for class, and it was really good and inspiring. Its about a girl in high school who plays basketball and beyond all chances becomes high school state champs two years in a row while maintaining a 3.67 gpa. Since I have a boyfriend who plays basketball and it is my 2nd most favorite sport, I find this story amazing and the girl in the story, Jerise Freeman, very inspirational. She also has a single mother growing up, which I can relate to because of my mom just raising me and my brother by herself for many years. Normally I hate to read, but when it is stuff like this I get very interested.

http://www.nieman.harvard.edu/narrative/content.aspx?id=100539&display=content

 

Leave a Reply

